Congratulations to the Chamber winners from ACCE!

Posted by Curt Moss on Oct 10, 2009 2:45:00 PM

WebLink is proud to announce the winners of our big contest conducted at the American Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) Convention in Raleigh, NC.   Please read on to see if any of your peers were winners.

iPod touch

Dolores Simon – Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce

Garmin Nuvi GPS system

Rebecca Trujillo – Albuquerque Economic Development, Inc.

Flip Digital Video Camera

Kelley Schiesl – Dubuque Area Chamber of Commerce
Steward Sandstrom – Kalamazoo Regional Chamber of Commerce
Dick Rush – The State Chamber of Oklahoma
Leslie Rascoe – Greater Waco Chamber of Commerce
Kelley Schiesel – Dubuque IA Chamber of Commerce

iPod Shuffle

Dennis Lauver – Salina KS Chamber of Commerce

$50 Amazon gift card

Jamie Timm – Columbus OH Chamber of Commerce
Libby Gierach – Hilliard OH Chamber of Commerce
Stephanie Millman – Boulder CO Chamber of Commerce
Vicki Keibler – North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce & CVB
Stan Lawson – Overland Park Chamber of Commerce
Tammy Williams – Dunn NC Chamber of Commerce

It was great to meet so many of the chamber of commerce staff I've connected with on Twitter and other social media.  Thanks for stopping by the booth so we can now match a face with the avatar. :-)   That's one of the great things about social media - ultimately connecting face-to-face with someone you've been following for a while.  The online connection leads to an offline action.

WebLink received tremendous response and interest in our membership management software, website design and development, and non-dues revenue programs for chambers of commerce while at ACCE.  From all of the chambers we talked to it appears that now is the time most of you are seeking to make a change for the better.  Whether it's creating more functional websites, better utilizing your member database or jumping into using social media, chambers of commerce are eager to keep pushing forward.

Thanks again to those who stopped by the booth.  And congratulations to all of our winners!

Topics: Membership Marketing & Technology